gMail or iCloud

I have had a gMail account since gMail was invite only but moved to iCloud when I had an iPhone 4S through work. It made sense at the time to use iCloud as it syncs perfectly with my iPhone and MacBook and also has a web interface. I could have kept gMail on my iPhone but it doesn’t support push so I would either have to sacrifice battery life or have a long refresh interval and only get emails every hour or so (not that that’s too bad).
Recently though I’ve seen Inbox from Google and like what it’s trying to do. I’m now pondering whether to move back to gMail. If I do I’ll have to move all my contacts and Calendar items!

This entry was posted in mobile, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to gMail or iCloud

  1. Pingback: gMail or iCloud part 2 | World of Warlow

Leave a Reply

