Job offer (1284956431)

I just love job spam emails:

Hi.

We are happy to offer you a part time job.

Requirements :

– Location : United Kingdom
– Adult age

If you are interested, please reply to : samuelpoorman5624@xxxx.xxx with your short resume.

Thank You,
Duckett-BBS

Not much in the requirements is there? I don’t think I’ll reply though – they’re bound to want me to launder money or something!

This entry was posted in humour, rambling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Job offer (1284956431)

  1. Niki says:

    I’ve had this email too, they sent me a link to their website, but the navigation buttons have no link – they don’t lead anywhere. So I did a google search and the only things that came up for Duckett BBS were the website and your post. Bogus/illegal I believe.
    🙂

  2. Chris says:

    I got the same e-mail, and apparently they are asking me for my photo ID, I think its a total bull, the website is pretty good but there is no lead.

    I dont think I shall be responding to them. They do look a bit dodgy.

  3. Bexe says:

    I tried to check this out too and nothing but a unworkable website. Surprised there isn’t more info on internet if this is a scam or legit.

  4. pete says:

    I recieved an e-mail as well do not touch this stay well clear .
    What these people do is wire tranfer money into your account then once you forward the tranfer on usually by western union after you send a report of the transfer being completed they recall the original wire transfer and your account is left being overdrawn for the original wire transfer amount .

  5. Mr Brown says:

    Wow, thanks for the info, I got the same email this moring …

  6. G2A2Z@hotmail.co.uk says:

    Thanx for the heads up, just revived one myself! Did seam a bit too good to be true!

  7. lenny says:

    i too got an email, saying that, i met all crieria, adult age etc scam i think website unworkable, do not touch with bargepole.

  8. Nigel says:

    I had the same email this morning guys, Thanks for the heads up, I did google the website, looks preety good but no links, no anything really….Stay clear

  9. Rob G says:

    I too have the same email. What bugs me is I’ve been unemployed for some months and am registered with many UK recruiting/job agencies. It is my belief one of them is flawed and the scuzz bucket author of this email has gotten hold of my email via there sharing information. (I went to a head-hunting org for a presentation some weeks ago and they gave me the gen on the on-line recuiting agencies. They’re not much better than Msrs Duckett, with a reputation akin to our Estate Agents and American attorneys!

  10. Tracey says:

    So glad I found all of your comment, I’ll stay well clear. Recieved an e-mail saying I met their criteria, don’t know why but alarm bells went off. Found this site. Just goes to show the internet does help sometimes. Cheers guys..

  11. geavox says:

    Snap Tracey and everyone! I got one too, but I am having great fun with them…
    ‘Mrs Duckett’ is almost certainly Indian or Chinese… note the stilted grammar and lack of articles, an alien concept in both these languages.

    Hello again Kelly,

    I confess to being a little confused… in your previous email you said that you already have my rĂ©sumĂ©.

    We have found your resume on the http://www.jobsite.co.uk site and compared your grounds with the demands we take into consideration when looking for our staff. We are happy to say that you are in line with the vacancy we are offering right now.

    To which I replied:

    Good morning,
    thank you for your communication, regarding a flexible, part-time vacancy.
    I have looked at your website which, regrettably, does not carry any information about the vacancy you refer to.

    May I ask for a job description, with information about remuneration, and a copy of your Terms & Conditions?

    I should also like to have a Company registration number in the UK, as I cannot find trace of it on the Companies House alphabetical index.

    I look forward to your reply.

    Many thanks.

    Your reply does not give me the information I ask; is there a reason for this?

    I renew my request for:

    1) a Job Description
    2) information on remuneration
    3) Terms and & Conditions of employment (a sample contract if possible)
    4) Your Company Registration Number.

    I am sure you understand how, having been disabused of our former (blissful) state of innocence and trust, when we would have believed all and any email message that came through our mailbox, these days we must all be extremely cautious…

    I regret that, without these details, I should have to conclude that your message amounts to phishing or, worse still, a scam, in which case I shall not hesitate to report it to the appropriate police Authorities, as I have done in the past.

    I am sure, however, that there is a simple misunderstanding and look forward to receiving the above detail.

    Best regards

    Gea Vox
    UK

    On 1 Nov 2010, at 10:11, Manager Kelly Roger wrote:

    Dear Gea,

    We offer Great Salary, Great Benefits, Flexible Schedules and a
    friendly and team oriented working environment

    We sometimes have clients that owe us funds and pay us in financial
    Instruments cashable only in the local area. We therefore employ
    Customer Manager who can control the payment of our customers from
    your area. The responsibilities of work included compiling monthly
    reports on the overall turnover of funds, sending documents on each
    transfer.

    You can visit our website for additional information about company and
    services.

    To apply for this position: send your resume (CV) to me.

    Regards,
    Kelly Roger

  12. geavox says:

    Check this out…. it was registered either in June this year or, if they are using the US date format, in September. Registered in Russia to Margie Burrell, 3470 Ridge Pike 19426 PA, US; tel 1.6105395331; email duckett@interlayer.net (fake!)

    http://whois.domaintools.com/duckett-bbs.com

  13. simon says:

    glad i looked here just got the same e-mail and just assumed it must have come from somethind id asked about and forgotton about.

  14. mark says:

    got a e-mail from kelly roger 10-11-10 saying:- can have job as customer managerer (they couldnt spell) part-time working from home. i dont remember applying 4 this job as its not what i do being a factory worker. looked up website which moves slower than me nan and u get nowt. glad i looked it up and found u guys. is the NEW YORK crap to make u think u can work there. 11-11-10 03’45am i still dont no what the do? STAY WELL CLEAR. thanks again

  15. kcas says:

    Hi guys,

    Ive been recieving emails from Nelly Broock all the same as above and am glad I found this page but to be honest was well dubious of who they were from the first email. I mean as much as the recruitment websites like to believe that employers search thier sites looking for employees lets face it how many of us have ever been contacted by an employer saying hi u look amazing on your c.v contact us right away nahhhh!!!
    Fair enough the bogus email doesnt say that but you understand my point right??
    I do believe we should contact Jobsite all of us to make sure this person is stopped though before someone desperate to work so they can feed their family gets ripped off.

Leave a Reply

