New version of firmware on N95 8Gb on Three

This morning, as I’ve done at the start of the week for a while now, I checked Nokia to see if Three had finally authorised v15 of the N95 8Gb firmware for download. I was quite surprised to see that they’ve passed v15 and authorised v20!

v20 has a few bug fixes including a more reliable wifi connection, which will be good for me as I use wifi a lot at home. The biggest new feature added though is the auto rotate feature, the N95 screen will now adjust from portrait to landscape by rotating the phone just like the iPhone!

All I need to do now is backup the phone and upgrade it; fingers crossed it goes OK!

This entry was posted in mobile and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

