April fools day

Yesterday, for those who didn’t realise, was April fools day. I found this out early in the morning thanks to my wife: She woke me up saying that my alarm hadn’t gone off and it was 8am! I knew it was too early, told her “it’s not bloody 8am” and checked the alarm clock; 5am 😦 Thanks wife!

This entry was posted in rant and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to April fools day

  1. Stu says:

    Haha!

    She could have at least changed the bedroom clock, so you got as far as the kitchen before realising it was a fool 🙂

  2. Stu says:

    Oh… and nice bit of subtle click-through advertising there 😀

  3. John says:

    My alarm clock sets itself automatically, so she’d have had to be quick to set it and wake me up before it corrected iself, but that’s not difficult as it only does it every hour I think 🙂

    That’s Amazon for you; it searches txt and injects links when it thinks it finds something usefull. I’ve not made any money from it yet 😦 Maybe one day!

  4. John says:

    PS. Don’t give her ideas, she’ll do that next year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

