Brrrr

Yet another cold day on the way to work. -6.5 Celsius! The landscape was beautiful all covered in ice and fog. I just wish I could walk around with my camera instead of being stuck in traffic on the way to work.

This entry was posted in rambling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Brrrr

  1. DoGGa says:

    Brrr indeed. Minus 8 on the way home from the pub last night :[]

  2. Ben says:

    -4* for me. Swarkestone Bridge on the way into Derby was awesome this morning, everything was ice-white, looked fantastic. No camera on me though… 😦

  3. Stu says:

    Yup… the meadow was gorgeous too. Even with the power lines, it looked really atmospheric. If I’d had my camera I would have stopped.

  4. John says:

    DoGGa: Hope you didn’t get caught short on the way home in that temperature! πŸ™‚
    Ben: On the OU course they say always keep your camera with you; I keep forgetting – I was meaning to bring it in to work this morning and have it in the footwell in the car in case I wanted to pull over and take a few photo’s. I’ll learn one day.
    Stu: Looks like you’ve got out of the habbit of keeping your camera with you too!

Leave a Reply

