On the move again

I’ve been at my current job for over a year now; I’ve enjoyed most of the time I’ve spend there. I admit the period when 15 people were made redundant were a big crap, especially since 3 of those worked in the same team as me and were good people, in fact I’ve enjoyed working with everyone here, I’ll miss them. People have to move on though; the threat of redundancies, low morale and increasing living cost all meant I needed to find another job, and I have. From March I will be working for Microsoft! I’ll be taking all the C# knowledge I’ve gained from my current post and apply it in my new role as C#/.NET Application Developer. I can’t wait!

This entry was posted in rambling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to On the move again

  1. MattH says:

    You Jammy bleeder! How did you manage to get that!? 🙂
    Have you got to move house then?

  2. John says:

    🙂 It’s at Rare in Twycross which is only 10 miles away so half the distance to my current job and a lot less traffic to get there! 33 days and counting!

  3. Stu says:

    Good work! Say hi to Ollie for me 🙂

  4. DoGGa says:

    I’m moving on soon too!

    Good luck!!!

  5. MattH says:

    LOL, I can’t believe that. I’ve got another friend who’s just moved there too, Simon Scarle (He’s super extraextranordinarilarily intelligent – has lots of PhD’s and things…)

  6. John says:

    Stu: Thanks.

    DoGGA: Nice one, good luck too!

    MattH: Cool, I’ll have to keep an eye our for him.

Leave a Reply

