Hugh's Chicken Out

If you’re a fan of Hugh and River Cottage then tonight starts a 3 part series about the plight of the factory chickens. Some people won’t like to watch it, I think I’m going to have to record it as C is bound to not want to watch.

Chicken Out! Campaign Sign-up

This entry was posted in media, rambling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hugh's Chicken Out

  1. DoGGa says:

    Never heard of it! :[

  2. Kika says:

    I think I’m a free-ranger now…when it comes to dead chickens, that is.

  3. John says:

    I’ve bought free range in the past, but now I’m trying very hard to only get free range. At the moment it’s not as easy as expected as the supermarkets don’t stock that many free range chickens, they’re mostly the cheap rate factory farmed birds 😦

    After seeing Jamie’s Fowl Dinners I’m also staying clear of MRM Hotdogs 😦 (MRM being mechanicaly reclaimed meat)

Leave a Reply

