Goonies

On Saturday me and C were invited to the smallest cinema in the world to see the Goonies. The cinema is a 21 seater that you can hire out for parties etc and you can request what you want to see. Our friend opted to watch the Gooniesand took the DVD herself for the cinema to play. I can say it was quite refreshing watching a film on the big screen when you know everyone there; noone was on the phone, noone had to nip out to the loo and there were no noisy children. It was great fun. If you live near Nottingham and have 20 other friends who want to watch a film, check out Screen Room.

This entry was posted in rambling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Goonies

  1. DoGGa says:

    “CHUNK”
    What a cracking film – I remember having the hots for one of the girlies in it when I was about 8 :]

    Remember, those aren’t just coins… they are peoples hopes and dreams *sob* :0]

  2. John says:

    I just can’t believe that my wife had never seen it! I though everyone in their 20s and 30s had seen it! Classic film. I loved watching it again on the big screen.

  3. Kath says:

    I’ve never seen the goonies either. Caroline and I were bought up on the Sound of Music and Mary Poppins!

Leave a Reply

