Wispa

On Sunday me and C’s cat went missing; we put her out at night as normal and we didn’t see her the following morning. Wispa sometimes didn’t get home for breakfast, my guess is she’d filled up on mice the night before. When she hadn’t returned for Tea we started getting a little worried. We had hoped that she’d got herself locked in a shed or garage. Monday morning came and still no sign. Mon afternoon drew a blank and we started fearing the worst. Wispa has a microchip, so if a vet/rescue centre had her, they’d have got our details from the database and phoned, there was no call. We got quite worried. Today driving back from Loughborough I spotted her on the side of the road; she’s been run over. By the look of it it was quick.

We’re going to miss that cat; she was the best natured cat I’ve ever known.

wispa

Bye Wispa, we’re going to miss you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wispa

  1. Stu says:

    😦

    R.I.P Wispa. She was lovely.

  2. MattH says:

    Wow John, completely shocked! I was really expecting a happy ending to your post.
    I’ve had both my cats go AWOL before, the longest being for just over a week, but I’ve been lucky enough not to suffer your missfortune…

  3. Jon says:

    Hey bud, sorry to hear about this news, was a lovely cat.

  4. John says:

    Thanks MattH: We feared the worst but I was always hoping that she’d just turn up at the door meowing for food.

    Thanks Jon.

  5. Aoj says:

    John, I’m so very sorry.

    Run free Wispa

  6. stymaster says:

    That’s terrible. Our last cat just disappeared, and we never saw her again. My deepest sympathy, and RIP Wispa.

  7. Wanda says:

    So sorry to hear about Wispa, loosing a pet is such an awful thing to happen.

    R.I.P Wispa

  8. sarah says:

    aaawww bless u hunni that must hav been awful alot of people dont understand that loosing your pets is like loosing part of your family rip wispa
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

