Spring, life and death

On the way to the supermarked at lunch I was driving down a road and saw something in the road ahead in the middle of my lane, it was moving funny so I though that it was more than the usual rubbish. As I got within 50 yards it became obvious it was a baby rabbit that prompty hopped off the road onto the verge, which was good as I hurtled past at 60. Seeing the rabbit make me think that spring is here and how nice life is.
On the drive back from the supermarked down the same road I noticed the baby rabbit in the middle of the road again, this time it wasn’t moving 😦 Life can be cruel.

This entry was posted in rambling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

