Further education

I’ve been thinking of furthering my education for a while now. At my previous job I had thought about doing a “Postgraduate diploma in software project management”. I asked HR if work could contribute to the cost or allow me to have time off work for the tutor lessons and exams. HR asked the Development Manager, and the answer came back “No”. After a poor pay review (others got nothing – I was one of the lucky ones), and finding out the company has a policy against promoting within (hope they don’t waste their time trying to get the investors in people award) I left. I’m now thinking of an OU course in “Digital Photography: Creating and Sharing Better Images”. This one is in my budget and doesn’t require time off work. Woohoo!

This entry was posted in photography, rant and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

