Garmin i3

A while ago I bought a Garmin i3 for use in the car (where else would I use a car sat nav?!?) I used it at the weekend if I was going somewhere different and my girlfriend would use it for work. Over the last week it has been telling us that the maps are a year out of date and that they should be updated. This would be a good idea as as they're not that accurate as I posted here to this post. I checked online and there's no update yet. I then google'd for any news and found that Garmin aren't due to release an update until Jan 07! Worse still it'll cost ~$75(£37) for the update! I saw on “The Gadget Show” a test into SatNav's and the i3 came last, I can see why!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

