New Job

I've been at my new company for a week and a half and so far I'm enjoying it; I've been employed as a Technical Consultant, nice title or what?

For the last 10 years I've been coding in C++ and I've enjoyed most of that time, in the last 3 years I've been trying to get into C#. My previous company put me on a project for 3 months on C# but then I was back on C++ again. I learned that I was not going to have the opportunity to work on C# again, and that I had no chance to get promotion to Lead Developer or Team Leader; in fact no-one at that company would get the chance. That's why I left.

I also got a DELL D620, very cool laptop (compared to the 9100 I had last time) and a Nokia 6233.

So far the only down side is I have to wear a suit šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

